Chartwell Professionals to Speak at The ESOP Association's 2015 Annual Conference

Two Chartwell professionals are scheduled to speak at The ESOP Association's annual ESOP conference on May 7-8 in Washington, DC. 

 

Chartwell Featured Speakers
Ted Margarit
Vice President | ted.margarit@chartwellfa.com
"ESOP Transaction Financing Issues and Market Update "
Friday, May 8 | 9:00am - 10:00am
This session will discuss and review the common financing tools utilized to finance an ESOP transaction, including senior debt, outside subordinated debt and seller financing. This panel, comprised of experienced advisors from the valuation, legal, and finance advisory committees, will cover the structure and market terms of ESOP financing options, including the structural issues and fiduciary implications of seller financing. Our panelists will also give a current market update for the availability, cost and terms of senior and outside subordinated debt financing.

Steve Nelson
Managing Director | steve.nelson@chartwellfa.com
"Fiduciary Responsibility for Value Determination"
Friday, May 8 | 10:00am - 11:00am 
An interdisciplinary panel providing a variety of perspectives will discuss considerations and issues involved in determining value, both in a transaction and annually, including how ESOP company financial projections are developed and used. The session will include a discussion of the fiduciary duties involved in the selection of an ESOP appraiser and review of a valuation report.

Four other professionals from Chartwell will be in attendance:

Kathryn Daly
Managing Director | kathryn.daly@chartwellfa.com

Will Bloom
Managing Director | will.bloom@chartwellfa.com

Matt Keene
Managing Director | matt.keene@chartwellfa.com

Matt Schubring
Managing Director | matt.schubring@chartwellfa.com

Chartwell is a proud sponsor of The ESOP Association.